About Us


 Regional Profile (coming soon)


 Tourist Attractions





 Media Room


 Management Cadres

 Council's Members

 Constituencies & Settlements

 Staff E-mail List




 Contact Us

 Site Map



Omusati is one of the 14 Regions of Namibia. The region is predominantly an agricultural region with both crop and livestock farming taking place. The landscape of the Omusati Region is made up of a successive series of sand dunes of varying depths, separated by waterways. Outapi Town in Ombalantu is the capital and economic center of the Region. 

The region is traversed by a high standard road network which provides a direct link to adjacent regions and the rest of the country. Mopani tree is the dominant species


The region consists of:

Constituencies (12
1. Anamulenge
2. Elimi
3. Etayi
4. Ogongo
5. Okahao
6. Okalongo
7. Onesi
8. Oshikuku
9. Otamanzi
10. Outapi
12. Tsandi

Towns (4)
Okahao Town Council
Oshikuku Town Council
Outapi Town Council
Ruacana Town Council
Area 13 637.554 km
Population 228, 842
Population Density 17 people per square kilometre
Rainfall Outapi450mm/a to 500mm/a



                                                 © Copyright Omusati Regional Council 2008-2016.  All Rights Reserved.